UA-3924839-1
interior-1.jpg

Upcoming Opportunities

LILIES FOR EASTER

If you would like to place a lily on the altar for Easter in honor or memory of a loved one, please call the church at 918.583.5181 by Friday, March 31. The flowers are $15.

YOUTH STOCK SALE

Sundays, March 26 & April 2

BAY TROUPE TICKET SALES BEGIN FOR “THOROUGHLY MODERN MILLIE”

Sunday, March 26
Tickets are $10 each; $25 maximum per family. Tickets will be available beginning Sunday, March 26 following both worship services and online beginning Monday, March 27. All seats are general admission.

OPEN TABLES INTERFAITH POTLUCK DINNER

Sunday, March 26 at 5:30 p.m. at Masjid al-Salam, IST

ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD

Tuesday, March 28
Dinner begins at 6:30 p.m. followed by business meeting at 7 p.m.

UMW COUNCIL OAK DISTRICT SPIRITUAL DAY

Saturday, April 1 from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. at Sand Springs UMC

BASE CAMP MISSION EVENT

Sunday, April 2 from noon until 4 p.m. in Jubilee Hall
Cost is $10 per person ($40 maximum per family); registration begins Sunday, March 12 in Bishops' Hall or register online by clicking here.

SUMMER CAMP SIGN-UP

Wednesday, April 5 from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. in Bishops’ Hall
Sunday, April 9 from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in Bishops’ Hall

“THOROUGHLY MODERN MILLIE,” THE MUSICAL

Presented by BAY Troupe
Friday, April 7 at 7 p.m. in Community Hall Sunday, April 9 at 2:30 p.m. in Community Hall

Tickets will be available beginning Sunday, March 26 following both worship services and online beginning Monday, March 27. All seats are general admission and cost $10 each, with a $25 maximum cost per family.

PALM/PASSION SUNDAY

Sunday, April 9

COFFEE WITH THE PASTOR

Join Rev. Wiggs over coffee and donuts to talk more deeply about membership at Boston Avenue, ask questions, and even become a member! Register online at bostonavenue.org under the “Welcome” tab or contact Audra Fogle at 918.699.0130.
Sunday, April 9 from 9:45 until 10:35 a.m. in the Parlor

SECOND SUNDAY WORSHIP

Sunday, April 9 at 6:06 p.m. in Jubilee Hall
Join us for a blended service featuring a praise band, traditional hymns, and interactive worship.

WEEKDAY SCHOOL SPRING PROGRAM

Tuesday, April 11 at 6:30 p.m.

LAST SUPPER EXPERIENCE

Thursday, April 13 at 6 p.m. in Community Hall
Tickets will be available beginning Sunday, April 2 following both worship services. A suggested donation of $5 per ticket will be collected on the evening of the event. Seating is limited so early ticket pick-up is recommended.

GOOD FRIDAY SERVICE

Friday, April 14 at 12:05 p.m. in Great Hall

EASTER EVE SERVICE

Saturday, April 15 at 4 p.m.

EASTER EGG HUNT

Saturday, April 15 at 5 p.m., following the Easter Eve Service

EASTER SUNRISE SERVICE

Sunday, April 16 at 6:30 a.m. in the Boston Avenue Park – please bring your own blanket & chair

EASTER SERVICES

Sunday, April 16 at 8, 9:30, & 11 a.m. Sunday School at 9:30 a.m.

“ANOTHER HELPING” SENIOR ADULT FELLOWSHIP DAY TRIP TO CRYSTAL BRIDGES MUSEUM IN BENTONVILLE, ARKANSAS

Thursday, April 20 from 8:30 a.m. until 5 p.m.

BIBLE BOOT CAMP FOR 4TH & 5TH GRADERS

Friday-Saturday, April 21-22 from 8 p.m. until 8 a.m.

UMW SPIRITUAL GROWTH RETREAT

Friday-Sunday, April 21-23 at Canyon Camp

CONFIRMATION SUNDAY

Sunday, April 23

ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD

Tuesday, April 25
Dinner begins at 6:30 p.m. followed by business meeting at 7 p.m.

UMW UNIT MEETING

Thursday, April 27 at 11:30 a.m. in the Asbury Room

MID-HIGH GIRLS HOST TEA PARTY FOR ELEMENTARY GIRLS

Sunday, April 30 from noon until 2 p.m.

LAST WEEK OF REGULAR WEDNESDAY NIGHT PROGRAMMING

Wednesday, May 3

UMW SUNDAY

Sunday, May 7

SONG FESTIVAL

The Children’s and Chancel Choirs and Members of the Tulsa Symphony Orchestra
Sunday, May 7 at 5:30 p.m.

“SYMPHONIC SOUNDS,” THE SISTEMA TULSA STUDENT SPRING CONCERT

Friday, May 12 at 6 p.m. (offsite – location TBA)
Come support this ministry and hear 60 young musicians perform orchestral masterworks. More info at sistematulsa.org.

BABA AUDITIONS FOR “THE ADDAMS FAMILY”

Saturday, May 13 from 10 a.m. to noon
Tuesday, May 16 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

MUSIC RECOGNITION SUNDAY

Sunday, May 14

8TH GRADE BLESSING

Sunday, May 14 at 9:40 a.m.

SECOND SUNDAY WORSHIP

Sunday, May 14 at 6:06 p.m. in Jubilee Hall
Join us for a blended service featuring a praise band, traditional hymns, and interactive worship.